You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Have Decided To Leave The US and Here's Why!

in #freedom7 years ago

@avva that is correct that leaving the US will not alleviate me from paying taxes as the US taxes you on your worldwide income. This is not about avoiding paying taxes as that is not going to happen. However, there are other steps besides being out of the country for 330 days out of 365 days per year that I can take to lower this even further which I will not discuss here. I'm not opposed to paying taxes as I believe that everyone should just not half of what you make. This is something that I have been looking into for sometime, but that is not the only reason I'm leaving.

However, I will definitely keep everyone updated on this journey as it will be a long one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71