My Beloved Guitar

in #freedom6 years ago

Meet Zola!


She is my 3rd guitar, and I swapped her for my last guitar with a friend in Germany because we liked each others guitars better than our own!


Shes done me proud, earnt the best part of the money ive had during the last years. When I set off traveling I think I could only play and sing 2 cover songs, and never had the guts to even stand and sing in public.


Mad world by Gary Jules and Otherside by Chilli-peppers were the first songs..

I didnt really begin to earn money with the guitar until I went to Germany a few years later and lived in a very small place, and had got into a position where I need to pay 150 euro a week rent. Dam- Rent is definitely a slavery thing.
But it was then Christmas and so I spent long days at the supermarket playing by then 4 songs just on a loop and got very good money for this. Even in Old East Germany the people were feeling festive and had said that nobody had ever played music there ever before.

Since then she has a few holes but luckily none that effect the sound, and also now she is semi electric and can be plugged into a speaker after I said I would play 1 song for someone that asked. I thought it would be for like 20 people, but it turned out it was 2 songs 10 mins on the biggest stage in Oslo with 3000 people audience and had got it done for that.
I never want to do that again!

She isnt any special make just some cheap Japanese one, but it turns out that cheap Japanese acoustic guitars arn't all bad. This one has a very loud sound, and sounds with new strings like a steel string. Im not actually a real musician as in that I can play music and hear it, I enjoy more to sing and write text, I have no clue what to do if someone wants to "jam".
It can be off putting to try learn a musical instrument , especially if nobody in your entire family has ever played anything musical and you just cant get the hang of it.
But with time and practice, I can know sing and play over 20 songs and play an hour loop on the street. Its much better to go outside a supermarket though , because thats the Only place people will walk past you twice.



You can live in Spain for example on like 5 euro a day (unless you drink beer then maybe 8) and earn this easy in 6 hours with playing just 2 songs even on a loop!

Hope you like how she looks today, she well travelled also!

Have a great day / evening wherever you are :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55