You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On The Run! And Running Out Of Options! Will We Ever Find Freedom?

in #freedom6 years ago

I know how you guys must feel. I have the same. Walls are closing in and not knowing what to do is my every day worry at the moment. What about Portugal? Isn't homeschooling legal there? The thing that gets me is that one country can have homeschooling legal but then vaccines are mandatory. It's driving me nuts. And I am also re-thinking our options for going abroad. Central and South America seem quite good regarding homeschooling (but not everywhere either). I am sure you will find a way! We will too. ❤️️

Sort:  

Yes! It seems that Ireland is really starting to come down on home-schoolers. I wonder if it is to force the travelling community to into houses and schools?

Portugal is a grey area, no one seems to know the rules because I have heard conflicting stories, I think it's possible if we start our own school which is not completely out of the question.

Portugal seems quite laid back but of course, if it's a gray area, it's hard to know exactly. For us, Portugal is still on the books. My kids were impressed by the country and the people, still talking about it and even the youngest, who was barely three in November, asks me why we don't live there now. Funny enough, I couldn't get as far away from the big city when I moved to Ireland from Holland, but after spending some time in Faro and Lisbon, I wouldn't even mind spending some time in the city.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89