You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Key to Success No Matter What.... Be the Best Version of YOU. A Day at a Time. Some Thoughts from a Guy That Actually Cares. Inspired by an 1854 Published Author / Woodsman - Henry David Thoreau. E.7

in #freedom7 years ago

Much like yourself I strive to improve myself into something strong then the previous day. Followed simply because we share common interests.

What are your opinions on dealing with negative people who tell you that you cannot do certain things?

Sort:  

I have come to largely ignore them, they do not care if they hear from you or not 90% of the time.

Agreed, I try and remove myself from situations including people with negative vibes or characteristics.

I tend to find either

  1. They don't realise they are putting a downer on everything.
    OR
  2. They don't even notice - which makes them not worth your time in the first place.

Some people are actually just wired that way, it is more than a situation or a bad day.

I am used to fighting with or debating people or negotiations, I have been doing this in my business for nearly 30 years, so I have been inserted into adversarial situations by choice for commerce and have learned how to de escalate things and studied people.

-- something the police state should do more of to actually serve people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88