We just left Facebook to focus on Steemit!

in #freedom6 years ago


@haileyscomet and I are leaving Facebook to focus on platforms like Steemit, our own websites, and whatever new comes our way. Tune in and hear all of the reasons why we are leaving!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I'm leaving Shire to become a Jedi.
Good luck!

I don't blame you for leaving Facebook​. I'm really surprised that more of the Instagram crowd hasn't made their way to Steemit yet.

Give it 6-12 months, I expect a mass exodus from the major platforms as the political censorship intensifies into the next election.

everyone talks about Steemit gaining mass adoption as if its promised. Its too challenging for new people to flourish on here when everything is overrun by bots. I personally don't see it happening but I hope I'm wrong.

I don't think Steemit is the answer, but it is the start of the answer!

overrun by bots

The bots are just part of the internet, there's no way around it. Some are malicious, some are benign, just like people. :)

Very true.

i dont know how to use it, any steemit tutorials

I am from the Instagram crowd got rid of it and came here.

Awesome, I am keeping mine for now for my photography and her modeling, but I am sure it won't be much longer!

I understand that but I never understood why a bunch of people follow me and then unfollow me it’s like some kind of game.

It's a follow phishing technique, people usually follow back so they follow a bunch of people to get follows back then they unfollow them all and add new people.

I used to have the Instagram unfollow app. It allowed me to unfollowed those who unfollowed me without searching to see who unfollowed me.

I still have it but rarely go on. I definitely spend more time here on Steemit and actually post.

And get paid for it too.

Good choice! I still have my Facebook account but only for contacting those I have no other way to contact.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you, I am keeping it active, just no posting except to explain why and remind people why!

I have only made a few spammy post about apps I am using lol, the comments show it’s not appreciated.

I am still half on the fence, never was a big Facebook poster but the idea of promoting steemit and my posts with mainstream is appealing other then the added work. I am however soon starting a process of uploading to YouTube so I can link my vlogs into successive posts and have them playable within the post! Genius little trick for those posts past payout, looks cleaner to me then just a link.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Quite frankly I wonder why the decision didn't come sooner. Even before steemit, I found facebook incredibly tiring.

We've been planning our leave for about 5 months now, we were waiting to share our marriage and photos and now that we have, we are gone!

This is exciting! I plan to leave soon as well!

I found escaping that platform removed a lot of negativity from my life.

Yep that is a major reason for us!

It's true, on facebook we waste time and the corporation makes money, here at steemit we invest time and we earn money.

Yep, this is a content creators dream!

Hey guy's, your audio level is way too low...

Yikes, yes it is, missed that before I posted.

Everyone should do this

Nice even i am planning to do the same

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17