You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Side Stepping the Attacks (A Tax) Of State Control On Steemit - How About a Steem Charity To Write off Income Tax Against?

in #freedom6 years ago

I was going to suggest You Are Hope by @sircork but you already mentioned it.
Another thing that I am supporting is @rhondak's @tarc an animal shelter in her area.
I met @sircork a few months ago because I was interested in learning how to run a charity in a blockchain environment.

I have been running a charity organization @giftinkindph for the past 12 years and catres to the educational needs of children of an indigenous tribe called Aetas here in the Philippines.

We did it because the government is saying they dont have the funds to support a minority and I had to laugh when they started wanting to be involved especially during campaign season.

I think that being a charity in the blockchain is one of the best ways as it eliminated the need for involvement with the government and banks.

I for one will support charities in Steem.

Sort:  

Great, ok! Maybe I will add a charities page to Steem Ocean. I suggest watching the videos from John St. Julian, they are some of the most inspiring I have ever seen.

Ohhh I will as I like those kinds of stories were people just did things and it didn't matter what they left behind when they saw their calling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62704.97
ETH 2442.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66