You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You're neither 'pro-gun' or 'anti-gun'; only pro-freedom or anti-freedom

in #freedom6 years ago

I don't even own a gun, but I do own a memory of studying WW2 and how the rise of Hitler and the Nazi communist propaganda party came into the lives of everyone on this planet. Luckily I didn't have to live through that horrific nightmare, but I see the same acts of propaganda and fearmongering plus the push to ban self defense weaponry as the first step to an overthrow of the common sense and right to self determination in which we should never abandon. If you fail to understand history you are bound to relive it, if you don't learn from your mistakes you are bound to repeat them. If you think Communism is such a great thing, go live in a communist country for 10 years and then come back to the USA and I'll listen to your point of view, and we can debate whether or not it is a model the USA should follow.

Sort:  

I would upvote this comment 100x if I could. Thank you @markeverlasting, followed.

Thank you, I followed you too, also just posted a "what if" about voting age on my blog. I hope you will enjoy it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51