Arrival at AnarchapulcosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freedom5 years ago

I arrived yesterday after a short plane ride from Mexico City. The venue is fantastic and I enjoyed such a warm welcome by the team. I had a great chat with Jascha who convinced me to stock up a bit on Ether (I had sold all in August 2017). He thinks that scaling is practically done but hasn't reached the public yet. So now you know how my research looks like.

This is early morning before the meeting starts and, as you can see in the picture, there is not a lot to do yet. I am looking forward to day 1.

L1001628.jpg

L1001635.jpg


View this post on Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Sort:  

I see two women meditating over there... Have you tried mediating on the beach also?
I am betting on ETH for 2019 to make a good move and most of my investing money in crypto is on ETH. Constantinople might finally take place on February 27th so it wouldn't be late at all to buy some if you feel like accumulating more.
Have a nice day there!

I have never really gotten to know meditation to the point where I get it. However, a friend who is meditating keeps saying he is meditating when I play the guitar.…

Posted using Partiko iOS

Some types of music, some places in the world or even some people speaking can induce a meditative state but silence is the best background for meditation in my opinion. It's worth trying once in a while.

dear @acesontop

If you're betting on eth, then I assume you believe that ICOs can raise again in 2019-2020? I'm just not sure where demand would be coming from. Trust towards ICOs do not exist any more. Plus media will not provide much exposure any more (the way they did in 2017).

I would rather expect STOs to be the big thing in 2019

yours
Piotr

I haven't thought on ICOs. I am thinking more about the Bitcoin ATMs that are being installed every year all over the world and which most of them support ETH, I am thinking about Nasdaq listing Bitcoin and ETH indices on February 25th and I am also thinking about the Constantinople hard fork that will reduce the rewards for miners. All these and the fact that ETH is once again ranked second after Bitcoin will have a nice impact on the price in the next bull run. I know that during a bull run almost all of the cryptos see money flowing on them but ETH is more than just a coin on a chart. That's how I see it. I also have a good feeling about it with no particular reason and my intuition never let me down :)

Dear @acesontop

Thank you for your previous comment. And Im also sorry for such a late reply. I wonder if you even will read my comment ...

ps.
I NEED YOUR HELP :) Nothing serious really. But I still hope you can spare few minutes of your time :)

I found out about great contest where winning community can receive a year's delegation worth of 20k SP!

I realized that receiving such a delegation could help greatly to grow our community. After all I'm upvoting each valuable comment. On top of that, I'm doing my best to promote quality content published by other authors and again: I like to reward those who engage with those authors.

I know that it's probably a long shot and most likely our community won't stand a chance in this contest. But I love being the underdog! Let's give them a fair fight :)

Which brings me to my next question, I was wondering if I could count on your support? At this stage I would only need to ask you to comment this post and suggest myself for the contest. Perhaps you could also make another suggestion: @ help.venezuela (this is run by my dear friend @ achim03).

https://steemit.com/dpoll/@theycallmedan/20k-steem-delegation-poll

This is just a first round attempt. I hope we can make it to second round hahha :) Naturally I would appreciate if you could ask your friends to help with our little "quest" :)

Let me know what you think? Perhaps you can also share some advises and hopefully we can "do little bit of brainstorming". Would be awesome to win :)

Yours
Piotr

The first image is a great spot to play guitar and be one with the rhythm of the waves. I like the view and the light, the mood is subtle but somewhat vibrant. Cheers! Have a great day :)

Ether has always been the one in close competition with bitcoin, so it is always good to keep an eye on it like hodling more of it I guess.

You are welcome to the anarchapulco and may the event it bring progress to the blockchain.

No wonder the place is great and hope you are having a great day and have been seeing some Vlogs from Anarchapulco which is indeed quite interesting . Enjoy the time .

The beach is looking awesome the view is really cool I love to see this picture I think these two women are performing yoga?

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

It was so great to meet you yesterday!! I’m not sure when the next time steemians are getting together will be- but I’ll shoot you an email if I hear anything! 😃

Also, right outside the main door @illucipher has a booth for an Anarchist event he is planning in Philadelphia. A lot of steemians have been stopping by there!

The two flags flying on this object.These the flags of which country?

Dear @mariusfebruary

I'm glad to "hear" that you had a safe journey. I've never been to mexico city before (neither I met anyone who ever visited it). Would you mind sharing your impression of this place?

Yours
Piotr

@mariusfebruary, Definitely this place is really Refreshing and Anarchapulco at these kind of places will going to hold the environment of fun. And pictures are speaking the level of welcome essence by this place.

Yes, for now it's reflecting as Empty but for sure many will going to arrive with their lively presence. This is the new era where Blockchain Technology and Cryptocurrency Space is bringing people together to shine the opportunity of freedom which is received by the Humanity after Introduction of these Technologies.

Stay Blessed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93