You ask me how...

in #freedom10 months ago

You ask me how I went crazy.

It happened like this: One day, a long time ago, I woke up from a deep sleep and discovered that all my masks had been stolen, the masks I had modeled and worn in my life.

I fled without a mask through the crowded streets shouting: Thieves! Thieves! Damned thieves!.

Men and women laughed at me, and some ran home in fear of me. And when I arrived at the market square, a boy standing on the roof of a house shouted: He's a madman!

I looked up to look at him and for the first time the sun kissed my naked face, my soul was inflamed with love and I no longer desired my masks. As if in ecstasy I shouted: Blessed, blessed are the thieves who have stolen my masks!

And I have found freedom and salvation in my madness; the freedom to be alone and safe from being understood, because those who understand us enslave something of us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36