You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Side Stepping the Attacks (A Tax) Of State Control On Steemit - How About a Steem Charity To Write off Income Tax Against?

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

Here's a little something you might find interesting. It was brought to my attention by @taskmaster4450. It's called Fundition.io - Steem Blockchain Decentralized Crowdfunding Platform. It was just posted 11 days ago by @sequentialvibe; I haven't had a chance to really look into it, but it seems to fit the discussion here.

Cheers :)

Sort:  

Oh, thanks - OK - looks interesting, yes. I just tried to sign in there but got some technical errors, so it looks like they aren't really live yet.

Hopefully @taskmaster4450 sees the shout-out and makes his way over to fill us in.

Your post brings up a very interesting idea; Over the last few days, my husband @briancourteau and I witnessed first hand the outpouring of support, love and generosity by many selfless souls here on steemit. What began as a small request via @davemccoy's post, turned into something huge; something that will stay with me for my entire lifetime. I will be following this to see where it leads for sure, and perhaps participate in it as well.

Your point is well taken regarding the details and legalities of such a project. I do see in my wanderings so many who are taking on different causes; it really is beautiful to see humanity at it's finest here. I for one am able to wear blinders and ignore some of the selfish characteristics (and characters:) on this platform because in my eyes, the good outweighs the bad.

...and if we can beat the tax man in the process, even better ;)

Oh yes, Steemians typically rise to the call of true needs - I have seen it many times. I read through your post describing your husband's experiences with the portal to spirit. I can relate as I lost my Mother to cancer not long ago and have researched it's healing for a long time. I know for sure that we reincarnate, but death is never a good thing - sometimes though, when the body has experienced catastrophic damage, there is a need for release to allow the individual to live again and heal in the next lifetime. I have a wealth of healing resources available on these subjects if you are interested - though I can imagine your time is pretty full already. Wishing you well.

Thank you for your thoughtful reply; I'm so sorry to hear about your Mother. It's a terrible thing to witness, but I understand completely what you are saying in terms of "the need for release". Our human forms can only take so much. Thank you for your offer of healing resources, but truthfully, I've worked my way to this spot of acceptance and am in tune with my consciousness. It won't of course be easy, but I feel as though I am as prepared as possible...but most days, I still hope and pray for a miracle.

I spoke to taskmaster4450 on a different post just now and he signed in yesterday with no problems. He was going to have a look now to see but perhaps it is just a glitch...kind of like the crazy bandwidth issues going on yesterday on steemit :)

Thank you again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61787.88
ETH 2991.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48