Humility

in #freedom7 years ago (edited)

Below is a picture of my gems on the beach. The waves were great and powerful! Lots of fun playing with sea foam, building with washed up logs, branches and bamboo from a river running into the ocean. What a great day! The beach was at a place called Mendihuaca, about an hour out of Santa Marta. I took the pic with a Sepia effect. I find the effect adds a dreamy feel. I am realizing I need to invest in a better camera as I am looking at lots of vivid pics on various Steemit posts. I hope you enjoy the poem I wrote this morning. It is a running stream of consciousness poem (I think) and the picture I chose is simply for its innocence and beauty captured in a moment of perfection. It is always a humbling moment to be amidst the grandeur of Nature and the wide-eyed joy of children. Everything gets the reset button pressed when at the beach with my family. 20170901_092541.jpgA jolly man feels misery
A woman dances through conceit in the room
Jesus washed his apostles feet
Let there be light
A new born baby smells her mother
A new born baby learns new melodies
Angels need no rehearsal
These songs are in all things of beauty
The waves beat down in time
Birds tell ancient tales in the wind
Listen humbly to life all around
Watch what happens next
Breathe in your millionth breath
Close your eyes to open the dream box
Open the package at your door
Hold hands and fill your hearts
Prisoners enjoy freedom
Leaders follow the humble
Sing an ancient song into the wind
Children's laughter at the beach
There is only now

Sort:  

Good vibes in your post.

Thanks! We had so much fun at the beach! btw I
enjoy your posts. Always great pics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35