One Day I Was Finally Forced To Wake Up And See All Of The Reality I Had Denied.

in #freedom8 years ago (edited)


photo: nasa.gov

For years I followed along, not knowing any better.
To be fair to myself, I had grown up with other things on which to focus.
That, however, is another story for another time.
The subject here, is the lies I had been sold on the subject of climate change.
I was an eager advocate of what was then called anthropogenic, or less cryptically, human caused global warming.
In the early days of the internet, there was not much actual information or cogent analysis to be had on this subject. Almost all there was consisted of the growing presence of the propaganda storm that we are still seeing now.
I was enthralled, I lapped it up and fell over myself to get more, more propaganda with that somehow fulfilling flavor of guilt at my seemingly undeniable part in it.
As time went on, the newspapers and news shows became packed with the stuff. Almost everyone, except for the evil oil men, were now believers. To have seen An Inconvenient Truth, was to be fully indoctrinated and led out of the film by the ring in your nose, forged of shame in the fires of mount guilt. What had we done?
It was about this time, that, arguing furiously with anyone who dared question the growing certainty of our self built demise and murder of Gaia, I had a particularly enraging conversation with a coworker who I had worked with closely and in whom I had never seen any sign of anything but uncompromising excellence. I was making the same tired, flat assertion that, the science is settled, anyone who had two brain cells to rub together and one eye could see that. My coworker was unwavering in his statement that, nothing was settled, I'm sorry, he said, but nothing is settled, and science doesn't work by consensus anyway. You don't get a vote on gravity. If you walk off a cliff and demand that gravity respect your opinions, your feelings, what do you expect to happen? Oh yeah, I remembered, science is about objective reality. How in my fervor and zeal to save the earth had I forgotten it? So I began to do actual research, trying to prove myself wrong. In the end, it wasn't that difficult. I just started picking at a few of the details that I had doubts about but had filed away, because, I couldn't know everything. It took about a week, the fraud was so fragile and my whole structure of belief on the subject came apart at the seams. after the long night, laboring under a mountain of deceptions, the sun finally came out and the darkness was obliterated. So I began my education, to understand the truth I had exposed. I started searching, finding, the conflicting data. I found way too many scientists that knew there was no scientific consensus and reminded myself how the scientific method actually works. Look at the data, try to understand it in full. Cherry picking is the road to bad science. The people running this scam didn't hide it very well. It seems they depended almost solely on the peoples capacity for self-deception when confronted with sufficient guilt. I was such a fool! Since then I've found that many of my strongly held beliefs when viewed with an honest mind, are but the merest tissue of lies. I decided that, as a part of my education, I would spend five minutes a day, every day, learning the things that I had denied. For a while I just wandered. Looking and finding a piece here, a piece there. Sometimes I'd spend whole days researching. One weekend, doing more than my daily five minutes, I happened upon a website. While looking for a daily report on solar activity. It was the best I'd seen yet. I found lots of interesting sites and some that weren't so well put together. So I began watching, every day. The updates kept coming, every day, for now over five years nearly without fail. Suspicious0bservers is amazing, a masterful aggregation of data from disparate sources. It is short, succinct and supplies all the links if you aren't satisfied and want more. If you are interested in space weather and our place in it, this is an excellent place to start. It turns out that climate change is happening, but humans didn't do it. We are poisoning our air, water, and food but our ability to affect global temperature is near to nonexistent. The reality is so much more complex and interesting than saying, the science is settled, next. Suspicious0bservers has been a great help in my education. It started with just the one tenacious guy, Ben Davidson, and now has grown into a worldwide community of sky watchers and space weather enthusiasts. A community looking for the facts and following wherever they lead. If you are interested in new information to help challenge old beliefs, stop reading this right now and go check out this site. This is my story of freeing myself further from the darkness. I did get to thank my coworker for helping me throw off the blindness. If you are out there, Trey, thanks again. your example and patient insistence freed this mind of a great slavery.

If you're interested in learning more here is a good place to start. Even if only five minutes a day, after five years plus, it is amazing how much you can learn.
see here: http://www.suspicious0bservers.org/

Sort:  

Still watching, but so far very interesting.

i've been watching for about 2000 days now plus extra research time. the aha! moments keep getting bigger and more frequent.

Consider getting a freeze dryer.

Have you seen the South Park episode about Earth Day Brainwashing festival? Democrats: "The earth is dying and its the Republican's fault!" hahahaha!

Thanks for sharing a good source!

www.suspicious0bservers.org/ saved my brain from the indoctrination machine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59631.75
ETH 2622.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41