You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should we allow drugs and prostitution?

in #freedom7 years ago

If you're referring to prostitution - yes, and they are not making any damage to the society, especially if the prostitute is doing regular health checks. Furthermore, legal prostitution is always between consenting individuals, while the illegal prostitution is often forced.

Sort:  

I'm against all aggression. But not just prostitution.all buyers and sellers. All victimless action. No busy bodies needed or lobbying/Nannie's. Alcohol and cigarette is the biggest killer.

I agree with you except that I I would forbid the hardest drugs because they are too harmful for both the individual and the society.

Although I am for individual freedom, some (worst) things should be out of reach because a moment of weakness can ruin someones whole life.

So you want to intervene in other people's actions ? Do you have that power over others ? Do you have that power over me ? How will you stop me doing the things you don't like ? With a Gun ?

I don't want to have power, but I do want to have security and prosperity.

For example, if someone attacks me or my family or someone on the street, I want to be able to call the police.

If someone drives a car while heavily drunk, I want someone to stop him before he injures or kills someone.

Don't you want the same things? : )

Please answer my question if I want hard drugs how will you stop me taking them ? You with a gun ? Or tell some one else to do it with a gun ? your posts are in the Wrong tag under freedom try serfdom tag

I would actually try to talk you out of it. If that would fail, I would try to estimate how hard is your situation. If you would look sane, I would just wish you luck, leave you, and hope for the best. If you would look very physically and mentally weak, I would call a hospital.

Ok so sane people you would leave alone to let them get on with there actions! Wonderful thank you so much ! Your position has shifted

Please note that before you question with a gun, I explained in a comment to you that I would make heavy drugs illegal "because a moment of weakness can ruin someones whole life". But in practice, if I see that someone is completely sane and not in a moment of weakness/distress/depression, I would let him proceed.

Please let me know if you are a supporter of the total liberty/anarchy idea?

If so, I'm curious how does that ideology solve the question of safety (like the examples with violence or drunk driving from a couple of comments ago).

I'm not saying that there is no solution, it's just not know to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59236.61
ETH 2600.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42