You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The End of Post-Nomadic Stress Disorder

in #freedom7 years ago

I know exactly what you write about. I have felt the feeling of "Post-Nomadic Stress Disorder" since I became an 20 years old adult. I have been working towards a situation where I could live where ever I wanted in the world. I always saw this as a higher form of life, then being a local in one place for life.

Reality kicks in and that dream got unrealistic with becoming a father, unless my son will have very very little access to his father (only skype).

I for sure can related very strongly to this disorder and longing after freedom and traveling all the time, nomad life...

Now with the income I got from steemit, I could more likely travel as a life style, but then again there is my son here in Denmrk / Sweden and also I am not the biggest fish on Steemit.

About the sharing economy, yes it becomes easier to travel and live everywhere... if I was 20 years old and ready for life, I think I would travel the world with a combination of Steemit posting, airbnb / hostles / couchsurfing and possible other services that I don't know of... but for sure blockchain will create humanity 2.0 ON SO MANY LEVELS, even levels we can't imagine.

For now I am settled in Copenhagen, Denmark and lived 5 years in Malmö, Sweden, where my son still live with his mother... so I am going between those two counties all the time... (it only take 30 min in a train).. it give a sense of being international... but after many years of doing this, it also become like being local :)

Keep it up my friend!! And hodl the Steem you are going to be VERY VERY rich... this party just got started!

Steem on!
Lasse

Sort:  

You're a great dad. I wouldn't know how i'd be one, which is why it's not even on my mind yet. Zero commitments on my side. Well except for a puppy i'm taking care of now so it's not easy to travel for long periods of time. I think nomadism will get much easier over time, just waiting for more stuff to get decentralised. I think peer2peer trust networks are the future. If I want to go travelling around, I think i should be able to find some Steemian for a place to stay for a short while if I ask them.

I'm hodling alright.. Steem on man :D thanks for dropping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65