You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Privacy Boost: Duck Duck Go Search Engine Marries Brave Browser -- 2 Privacy Focused Needs Combined.

in #freedom7 years ago

Thanks as I never heard of Brave... I have DDG as my Chrome Search Engine and I use TOR for some other needs.

How do you think TOR and BRAVE compare?

Sort:  

TOR offers total anonymity, Brave just blocks ad networks and such from tracking you. If you're planning to do anything illegal, use TOR, otherwise you'll probably get a better experience using Brave, as the TOR networks tends to slow down your browsing significantly.

Great input while I was AFK at dinner, thanks for the help and comments @kapteinb

Overall, seems the person that answered you there, means I would say roughly the same.

Good to see you here again, thanks for the continued support @kyusho

-- I really wanted to post on this again, so people that missed this 7 days ago, got a chance to see the info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62300.84
ETH 2421.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56