You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time For Me To "Retire" From A 9-5 Job And Pursue Steemit With 100% of my Effort

in #freedom8 years ago (edited)

Just want to note that even though I've quit my day job, I've some other running projects that I can fall back to. I'm just lucky to have business partners that are encouraging me to be involved in Steemit more on my own terms since I've actually been actively devising integrative methodologies for building agile, organic, and voluntary organisations even before I've considered using the blockchain. Steemit seemed to be the perfect fit, hence why I'm quite 100% into the game. Definitely not a recommended move if without a fall back, but what the heck right? Do whatever makes you happy. If shit hits the fan, we'll just do whatever we can to get up again. #good-vibes indeed lol.

Sort:  

Yes I'd never advocate someone quitting to support themselves through steemit if they did not have a backup plan, but for those of us (me) who are not quitting, but simply not as actively searching for a job, I think going balls to the wall is 100% acceptable. I have nobody that I need to support and have limited expenses and am looking to repay my parents for their generosity, so I am in a unique position most others on steemit are not in.

So I plan to push as hard as I can and hope to make steemit a lifestyle and not a job :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66