The Freedom Cell NetworksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freedom7 years ago

One of the things I really like about my factory job is that I get to throw my headphones in and listen to podcasts while I work. I was catching up on some Paradise Paradox today and listened to episode #160. The guest, Derrick Broze, was interviewed about a social network website he had created called The Freedom Cell Network to help the freedom movement connect locally. The idea is to get cells of 8 wonderful freedom loving people in an area together to start teaching each other things that will make them more independent like how to use encrypted communications, gardening, CPR, help the members of the cell build food stores in case of emergencies, go out cop watching together, go to martial arts training together, or just meeting up to talk philosophy and bullshit about the weather. Once the members of the cell get to know each other and are ready the next objective is to get the community involved by doing things like starting community gardens, hosting documentary screenings, or whatever can get others to want to be a part of the movement. Then, on to phase 3, each member of the original cell is to help create a new cell with 7 more people, continuing the cycle.

The website is pretty cool, although not many people are active on it. I've had 2 people connect to the site within 80 miles of me in the past 7 months. That's one of the cool features of the site though, when you register you enter your area code, or find your house on the map if you want, and from there search for other users that are within your range. I have to go up to 120 miles currently before I find a couple active users but you can go up to 13,000. The site also has discussion topics, news feed, and users can post and chat directly to one another.

 photo TFCN.png

Even though it seems like the freedom movement is growing, some people, like myself, don't personally know anyone else with similar ideologies. Even if I did though, I would love to use this site to meet more people that I can work with. Organizing the movement, getting to know each other, and then building each other up is exactly what we need and I see the Freedom Cell Network as a great way to facilitate it.

So if you're into freedom and want to do your part to strengthen our movement, head of over to The Freedom Cell Network and sign up. Hopefully you will have more people in your area to work with than I do.

I also recommend listening to the Paradise Paradox interview with Derrick Broze. They talk about more than just TFCN and hearing the story that got Mr. Broze to where he is today interesting. And check out other Paradise Paradox episodes, one of my favorite podcasts/youtubers.

Sort:  

@justinschwalm I came by to say Hi!
Haven't chatted with you in awhile, wishing all is well with you.

Hi! Looking forward to more posts from you. Check out my blog and follow if you're interested.
@Tranguyen

Hi, I'm getting serious glitches trying to join Freedom Cell. I've tried it from work and home computers, I was only able to log on for a brief moment, very beautiful layout. I'm working on problem solving tools myself, perhaps we should talk? Feel free to say hello at [email protected] or check out the mockup of Needpedia at Mockup.Lawgen.Org - There's an FAQ and other info available at Needpedia.com too.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71