Sort:  

What is it that you seek for? :)

Well I'd like to make enough to not have to worry about making the rent each month for my family and I. At the moment my significant other is the only one working and we have 2 kids to take care of. We can't afford day care at the moment so I am staying at home with the little one. It would be great to make a little extra income so we wouldn't be so stressed about bills each month... ya know? :)

@kevinwong, what are your thoughts regarding exponential tech growth, possible technological unemployment, and potential universal basic income?

The reason I ask is that I've been interested in building an A.I. that can help people reach financial freedom faster and free their time so they can live less stressed, living in their purpose each day, and sharing their gifts with the world to make it a better place for everyone. How many people are working for income, trading time for money, feeling stressed to pay the bills?

If linear institutions become overwhelmed due to exponential disruption, and presumably governments are too reactionary, what might the consequences be if none steps up to the plate fast enough to help?

Can private enterprise or communities such as the Steemit community and others like it help to resolve this potential crisis before it may unfold?

Curious to hear anyone's thoughts on some of this stuff.
What can we as a community do to help people like @jrcornel faster?

@jrcornel, thanks for sharing. Friends stick together.

I believe that we can do anything we set our mind to.

I just read @jrcornel comment and I'd like to continue the discussion to see what all of us can do together to help one another faster by combining our unique talents.

I thought of replying this, but turn out to be worthy of a post alone.. thanks man! Will ping you when I get this article out :)

The best thing about Steemit is that you can try, experiment bringing value to the table and let the "free market" decide. And such experiments take place at a super fast pace, just type up a post.. learn from it then improve on it. Gave you a follow.. and come onto Steemit.chat! :)

You got it. Thanks for your input! It is much appreciated :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12