You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giving Yourself Permission to Shine Brightly

in #freedom6 years ago

After many years of wearing different masks just so I can meet expectations of others

This is a hard habit to break. I still have relationships with people where we just interact on a surface level and I hold back saying anything that would rock the boat. Maybe this is an opportunity to change that. Especially after reading your next point...

authenticity is the key to happiness.

This is so true! And even though I've thought similar thoughts before, hearing you say it just now gave me an "aha!" moment! It helped me recognize all the ways where I'm still choosing other things over simply being authentic (like it's more important to be nice, or to fit in, etc.).

Really great reminders!!! Thanks so much for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50