Freedom to Fail

in #freedom6 years ago

I suffer from perfectionism.

I choose to suffer from perfectionism.

I could choose to thrive under perfectionism.

I could choose to let those incredibly high standards cause me to dig deeper.

I could find that I'm capable of more than I'm aware of.

I could find this is all easier than I originally thought.

I could find that the speed bumps and pitfalls that make me watch my step are actually there to inspire me to fly.

I could find that I was born to fly.

I could simply choose to fly.

And if I fall, I can fall with grace.

There is beauty and strength and magic in the attempt.

Merely putting yourself out there knowing that you could fall flat on your face is a spectacle worth watching.

Be worth watching.

Be worth failing for.

Be worth failing forward.

Be the attempt you've always wished you'd taken.

Become the you that's in the making.

cliff-jump-into-water2.jpg
Image credit: Austin Neill

Sort:  

There is something beautiful about letting go and taking the risk. Or maybe the letting go is the canvas going up. Even a splat on the canvas can be mesmerizing. : )
Loved it!!!

Even a splat on the canvas can be mesmerizing

So beautiful! 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65