You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Answer to 22 Veteran Suicides Per Day

in #freedom7 years ago (edited)

Many a time I have stated how the last "old school" President of the USA was Ronald Reagan. He successfully ended the 'Cold War' ensuring that The Western World were the victors, this was probably the greatest achievement by any politician in the later half of last century.

After him the voters chose people who to many of us seem to be people who grew up being bullied and crying about it during their school days!

Mind you, the fact remains that every President of The USA that helped make The USA into the modern day "Cesar" of this world were those up to and prior to Ronald Reagen. ALL of which in their own way were "old school" people who were respected for their achievements and abilities.

I personally will never get over the fact that General Patton didn't live a little longer to make things right back in his day. I truly believe that if he had lived just a decade longer he would have been the most popular and most efficient and best President of The USA to have walked this earth. Unfortunately he "died" and this never came to be.

For some reasons we "the people" are tending to choose career politicians and not those who have been there and done that in the field of protecting and serving ones nation out in the field.

Why?

I don't know, it beats me. I guess that people who know what it means to serve ones nation from A to Z are just not in the "mainstream" of the humbug called "political correctness" and as such would maybe tread on some toes when fixing the wrongs done by those in the past few decades.

I myself may not be a US Citizen, but I have faithfully served with many Americans and done my bit to ensure the job gets done. So as a faithful "employee" of Uncle Sam I believe that I am entitled to an opinion. Not only because I served Uncle Sam, but because I chewed a lot of the same turf and dirt that my fellow Americans chewed in parts of this world that most civilians "with an opinion" would never dare to enter, let alone confront.

If I have offended anyone, ask yourselves WHY?
As I am not going to be apologizing for the fact of me telling it as I see it.

God Bless the USA,
God Bless Australia.

For all my mates who are not with us any more,

Lest We Forget.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43