You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Judicial Watch: Fighting for America

in #freedom6 years ago

You can always remove your upvote to his original comment in this thread. No need to support the government shills on steemit. They probably make more then we ever made in a year. Not to mention the poor taxpayers have to pay for it.

Sort:  

Well, he corrected me on a matter of fact, which I appreciate. I seek to encourage good behaviour, and stating valid criticisms is good behaviour IMHO.

Thanks!

Do you really think the government is paying people to argue with nobodies on Steemit.com? Where do you apply for that job?

I know that not only governments, but also contractors they pay, are doing so, and on a massive scale.

There are recruiters. You may be able to tell me more about that.

I reckon you have the ability to argue cogently, rather than using shill tactics. I'd much rather not dismiss you as no more than a shill, and consider your positions.

However, when you Appeal to Authority, Gaslight, and constantly use similar tactics, you make it impossible. The comment I am replying to is an example.

You're implying I am a conspiracy theorist, paranoid, and trembling at shadows. It's a disinformation tactic, and it's beneath you. Rather than acting as the enemies of freedom do by using such slimy tactics, simply state reasons and positions based on the evidence you present, and I'll be able to consider those positions and reasons.

What is the position/reason of the comment I am replying to?

Considering it in the light of recent history, it is that government is on your side, acting in your best interests, and would never spy, post anonymously, or try to sway public opinion surreptitiously.

That's a load of crap.

I haven't actually used any Appeal to Authority or Gaslight anyone. So this shilling on Steemit.com is going on on a massive scale, then where can I find a job opening?
When I say things that upset you then I am a shill using unacceptable tactics when I agree with you then it is cogent.

You're implying I am a conspiracy theorist, paranoid, and trembling at shadows.

You are going around claiming I am a highly paid professional disinformation agent, since I am not then you are a conspiracy theorist, paranoid, and trembling at shadows.

I am sure I have never said the government is on your side acting in your best interests or would never spy on you or try to sway public opinion. I just assume they have much better ways to do that then arguing with people on steemit.com, a website most Americans have never heard of with a total of about 60,000 daily active users. How much do you really think the government would spend on that? What's the budget for influencing those 60,000 people by arguing with them individually on the comments sections of their posts?
If there was a job from the government or some other agency or corporation or the Bavarian Illuminati or Bohemian Grove arguing with people on Steemit.com, like they had a secret plot to upset a handful of anarchists, obviously the only way to achieve world domination, I would apply for it, but there is not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45