Sort:  

I don't want to have power, but I do want to have security and prosperity.

For example, if someone attacks me or my family or someone on the street, I want to be able to call the police.

If someone drives a car while heavily drunk, I want someone to stop him before he injures or kills someone.

Don't you want the same things? : )

Please answer my question if I want hard drugs how will you stop me taking them ? You with a gun ? Or tell some one else to do it with a gun ? your posts are in the Wrong tag under freedom try serfdom tag

I would actually try to talk you out of it. If that would fail, I would try to estimate how hard is your situation. If you would look sane, I would just wish you luck, leave you, and hope for the best. If you would look very physically and mentally weak, I would call a hospital.

Ok so sane people you would leave alone to let them get on with there actions! Wonderful thank you so much ! Your position has shifted

Please note that before you question with a gun, I explained in a comment to you that I would make heavy drugs illegal "because a moment of weakness can ruin someones whole life". But in practice, if I see that someone is completely sane and not in a moment of weakness/distress/depression, I would let him proceed.

So if you see me sane then I have your permission and if you think I'm not sane then you would stop me and if I continued you would get your agent with a gun to stop me and if I continued you would incarcerate me and if I objected to that you would shoot me and where would your resources come from forced tax ?

OMG, dude. If I see that you are wasted from drugs, I would call ambulance to help you. And I hope that you would do the same for me instead of letting me die on the street or ruin myself and potentially people around me. I would call no agents to shoot you.

Yeap if I saw a wasted drunk from alcohol I would do the same I think.... but sorry your missing my point you was my permission grantor ( like some king) prior to use... remember you was assessing my sanity I was being examined with out my consent by you. And if I failed your assessment then.. boom!

interesting, because ive had intervenionist experience. one day i took hockey stick, and broke ribs, arm and feet of one of my best friends. out of pure love. that kept him in hospital/bed for 2 months ad it saved his empty head / if i didnt do that, he would be just another funeral i missed, because i dont go to funerals.

Please let me know if you are a supporter of the total liberty/anarchy idea?

If so, I'm curious how does that ideology solve the question of safety (like the examples with violence or drunk driving from a couple of comments ago).

I'm not saying that there is no solution, it's just not know to me.

Very easy! Read Rothbard man economy and state. Or youtube Walter block

Thanks for the references, I will check them out when I get some time, the topic is quite interesting for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.54
ETH 2603.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42