Sort:  

I love a misty landscape! Fiddle head season just started. I found a huge grove of them in our forest, all healthy and untouched. I am thinking about digging up and transplanting a few to the garden. Might be nice to have the around the mini- pond area.

Lots of ferns in pur forest but I don't think we have fiddle heads... well at least not the ostrich with a deep groove that grow really tall. I'm sure other types are edible too, I'm slowly learning.

Thanks again for the interview and the awesome photos!

Thank you @senorcoconut it was fun and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to share a bit more about our life here!

I'm glad it was fun.

I would think it would be lovely to have them nearby. They are really nice when unfurled, if they don't get eaten. :)) I have several types of ferns in my north gardens.

I'm going to have to go get some tomorrow before they unfurl. I think it might be cool to plant them around the frog pond so they've got more shade and hiding places.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36