Delete Your Past And Leave The Space For Your Better FuturesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freedom8 years ago (edited)


Missing good time with my girls. Always can laugh like kids when we stick together, especially in the bar haha

One-week standby starts today. Honestly, I don’t enjoy it at all - staying at home with my full make-up and dress-up, and for company’s call to replace other crew who report sick last minute. Sometimes I wait for nothing and waste my whole day.

What I can do to kill time? This time I chose to collate and ‘clean up’ the things inside my computer. Don’t know you guy have the same thought as I have. Somehow deleting something like images, messages, files inside my personal computer makes me feel like I’m tidying up my life by kicking out unnecessary memories and arranging the space for future use, some good memories are coming. Something burdensome is kind of like removed and feeling relieved.


This is how the standby block runs:(

I had a really silly habit - used to capture some screenshots like sweet and lovely messages from Messenger or Whatsapp. Sound so silly but when I read them again, felt so loved and hopeful. Now I deleted all of them as I don't want to think about the people I love according to what he/she said or promised before. Words are not important, but action is.

Sometimes the past memories, even good one also can make you suffer. Just like in a relationship, if you keep and remember the promises and the beautiful messages your partner made, those are always in your mind and you crazily believe in them. When something bad happen among you two at the present, you will be extremely painful and complain why he/she break the promises and act in opposite ways from what he/she said. The only one getting hurt is YOU.

People always like comparing the present and the past. They assume people won't change or don’t admit and accept your beloved ones’ heart, mind and thoughts will change gradually when the environment changes. That’s why we are always advised-‘AT THE PRESENT’ and ‘LOVE YOURSELF’, and ‘MOVE ON’.

What I’m writing here actually is a reminder for me and maybe also some of you. No matter what happen, just delete the old stuff, take a deep breath, adjust your emotion and leave space of your life for a better person and memories.

Thanks for reading my post.

Sending love your way,
Gladys

Please follow @gladysmak

Sort:  

Missed that post :-) Upvoted and I have resteemed your latest article :-)
Greetings from Berlin and give Jan a hug from me :-)

Thank you so much Jochen:) Sending love your way! I'll give him a real one when we meet in India in two weeks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49