You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Key to Success No Matter What.... Be the Best Version of YOU. A Day at a Time. Some Thoughts from a Guy That Actually Cares. Inspired by an 1854 Published Author / Woodsman - Henry David Thoreau. E.9

in #freedom7 years ago

@barrydutton ohh I sure am going to enjoy this series! I am a likeminded thinker! Absolutely love the simple life. I can declare that I follow and lead a similar belief and way of life, as this philosopher! Establishing guidlines in ones life to gauge success or goal setting is something I strive to teach my children. Teaching the ways of the land, being happier everyday with less. Living minutes from Algonquin park and the Pickwaknagan so close we enjoy the ways and teachings of these people. Success! Defined, in my own interpretation, raising kids to be kind, compassionate, self supporting, hard working and determined, check. Success is “standing on my own 2” with as little reliance on our government. I had lots of big dreams that I know would have endured my inner happiness, like cabin in woods by a stream off grid for example, but realistically when your goals have to change due to situations beyond your control, one has to learn to find new achievable goals to work towards to maintain that inner happiness. Becoming a widow so young in life, changed my entire perspective on “what happiness is” my 3 children were the priority and I learned how to say to myself, be patient it’s not your turn yet to have things, it’s the kids turn. Once they are grown, then it’s your turn. Keeping faith in plan B goals. Thanks Barry for this self reflection, of my successes!

Sort:  

Wow, I learned more about you in this reply than I have ever known -- and yes I have wondered about.

I think we will have to meet one day.

Will they deliver us a pizza in the woodz?

"30 Hours or Free"

lol

Thanks for that amazing reply!!!! It really speaks to me.

Both of us have Plan B's -- I certainly never planned on being run down and forever damaged by a car and my file being buried to ruin me by all the gov't people.

Public... Service....... right??

Lol actually here in this smaller community they actually do deliver Pizza in the woods. I would love to rendezvous someday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66975.17
ETH 2594.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67