You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 4 Hour Work Week Is Nonsense - Here's why...

in #freedom7 years ago

Haha! I read about that a/b test thing somewhere. Might have been in one of his blog post where he talked about it.

It's actually great marketing, but it obviously leaves a bad taste in some people's mouths.

"Will that toolkit work for you? Only if you apply it and start experimenting and find out."

That's a great point, taking action is the key. There's another post in that topic alone...

The $100 Startup is pretty good too! I've been tempted for a long time to do a challenge where I start from literally $0 and work my way up based around some of those principles.

In regards to the billionaires, I guess what I meant by that is could you imagine; Musk, Buffet, Trump, Whoever else only doing a 4 hour work week? I can't.

Delegating parts of their businesses to the right people though? Of course they do. A better book from that point of view will probably be Tim's newest book (I say probably because that's on my to-read list), or something like "the effective executive" which is interestingly one of Ferris' top 5 books. (I wonder where he got some of his ideas from?)

"Why not earn less, spend less and have a high quality life...."

I guess my version would be:

Why not earn more, spend less and have a high quality life?

I'll cover the "earn more" part soon too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49