You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ideologies? Going In The Other Direction, Because I Want To Know, Where It Leads To

in #freedom6 years ago

I agree on the first part. It is often more important to change the current state than dream about the far away future. But in my opinion dreaming is also an important part as it provides our moral compass. It shows us the road that might eventually lead to the future we dream of. Can reach it? Probably not, but we need some guidance on the direction we should move now.

I think you example for resource wars as capitalism is not accurate. Capitalism would be to trade for the oil. Regime change and resource wars are not a consequence of capitalism but of statism.

The word capitalism has many meanings. In our media it means something different than when I use it. For me it is just the idea that interactions should be done on a voluntary basis. The appearance of money follows from that naturally.

As a convinced ancap I obviously love capitalism. But that does not mean that I base my decisions on greed. I love communities and people, I don't love money. Anarchism is very diverse and inclusive. You can be any religion, care for yourself or others, .... Its fine living as a community of hippies and not using money at all. Its about personal freedom, beeing who you are and not having to fit in. The only unifying part is rejecting all forms of violence.

The problem is not caring for the community, it is wanting to support that community by force. When I buy flour and bake bread, do you gain a right to some of my bread? Do you get it should you be starving? If I don't want to bake bread, do you get a right to force me bake bread? As ancap I would answer no to all of these questions. I just hope that we are friendly enough to share on our own when others are in trouble. I am trying to live in this way and I think most ancaps are actually very friendly and caring people.

Btw, I find it funny that you end your post by saying "I choose my freedom now" which is exactly what I do, just based on a different philosophy :)

Sort:  

You are absolutely right. That's why I sympathize with anarchy. Maybe anarchy is more like a personal attitude. I think there are many people out there who think they are anarchists. But to me it's like: as long as many mean their personal freedom and not mostly the freedom of everybody, it just can't work. I think with the people here who are commenting this post, it would work. :-) I already got to the point another time, that maybe anarchy is in fact what we all want even without even being aware of. Maybe it is the point where development of mankind will automatically goes to. And the major problems within reaching it are aby kind if ideologies. Though anarchy is also one. That would lead to, that improving our democracies and talking about this big word "freedom" would be the next step? So we are already on the way and must be aware about what have to follow next and which developments would cause harm on this idea?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59356.21
ETH 2723.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53