You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom Is A Sensitive Flower-Anarchists Take Care!

in #freedom6 years ago

Anarchy isn‘t something that you can force others into.
Because forcing anyone is the opposite idea of anarchy.

Absolutely!

I think of myself as an anarchist first, then capitalist second. But that second is not really that important. If there are anarcho-commies and they agree on non-aggression I dont think we would have to many problems.

Sort:  

So is the thing we are really about peace?
I already had that feeling often during the last months. It could be something like the hippie-movement. But with straighter goals? With being more realistic, what the world is all about?
But I think the word „anarchy“ is scaring many people away. Even more the word „capitalism“. And I think, that‘s a problem, when we want to achieve our goals. I don‘t want to declare myself as anything. I just want the world to be a more peaceful place. With more people feeling free. Or with all people feeling a little more free. Maybe I really am a hippie. XD
But maybe a movement like this could be something great right now?
Maybe we need a new hippie generation.
We want freedom. And we realize, this is nothing that can be done by force.
So my conclusion would be... we can only do this with love and peace?

There are definitely some hippie ideas. I would say the cornerstone is non-aggression, both privately and on communal scales. There is also agorism as a way to achieve this goal which is based on building free communities bottom up.

Okay, I had to inform myself, what agorism is. I guess I am not someone who cares about markets so much. I find it important not to do illegal things with blockchains. Just because I hope, that this will bring more acceptance from the society for it. So it can grow. It would be aweful, when states try to fight cryptos and blockchains, just because this argument of criminality. There is this famous example „Silk Road“. You sure know about that. I guess he wanted the right things. But it‘s still states who have the power.

There is a fine balance between how much to play within the rules of the state and how much to ignore it.

Absolutely! And this was a great video!!! Thank you! I had this evening about two weeks ago, where I was sooo excited and drank too much beer, because I realized, that the blockchain is even a more important invention than the internet.
That‘s why I am concerned about criminals. Because states are like that... ban the blockchain and you ban criminals. I think the G20 wants to make blockchains a topic this year. I am wondering what they will do. Can they even declare it to something forbidden?? What will the community do? Use the TOR Browser. And it would be so stupid to forbid something that creates trust. I guess they will have to live with it. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43