What does freedom mean to Me? "In Honor to @EagleSpirit and @FreedomTribe"

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

What does freedom mean to Me? "In Honor to @EagleSpirit and @FreedomTribe"


Navigating through Steemit I came across something wonderful and unique that called my attention, a POST where a user gave us all the meaning for freedom.

I took the time to read it and I liked it a lot since I could observe and understand through its written words what it meant to him, freedom.

I want to express from my point of view that it is freedom for me, I also want you to know about this project called Freedom Friday, started by @EagleSpirit and that now operates in collaboration with @FreedomTribe.

las-mejores-citas-y-frases-sobre-la-libertad.jpg

Source

What does freedom mean to me?

I am from Venezuela and the word FREEDOM has been erased from my mind and heart in a short time, its meaning is not yet clear to me, I have lived in a country that 200 years ago freed 5 nations from slavery and war.

But in my country FREEDOM is dying little by little, it has no breath left and every day gives its last breath, its streets can only feel the loneliness and fear of the uncontrolled dictatorship of a man who has led to misery a whole country.

If we look in a dictionary for the definition of freedom, we can find the following: "Freedom is the capacity of the conscience to think and act according to the will of the person."

libertad.jpg

Source

It is so simple "power to decide and live" fully under our own responsibility, where every decision we make is expressed by our feelings and conviction.

To be a Venezuelan in a country trapped by corruption and dictatorship can, with time, eliminate the meaning of the word freedom from each one of us.

But let's go even further, what meaning can the word freedom have for different people around the world, for example: in Japan the meaning of freedom is a little different from what we all know in Japan the meaning of freedom is the gift that gives you life at birth and walk in the path of self-control, peace and wisdom.

Análisis-de-la-libertad-en-el-ser-humano.jpg

Source

For a Mexican, has another meaning which corresponds to be free to comply with everything we want is good or bad, which can result in breaking the rules along the way.

But you are wondering, what does freedom mean to me?

It is the sensation of feeling harmony and tranquility in my being, it is that energy that lets flow in you everything that inspires confidence and peace, is able to speak without fear, control your decisions and be able to correct what needs to be corrected.

To live every day as if I were the last one is to have the full confidence that I will not be directly or indirectly subjected by another person and that if I have to be an example for society I have the honor to do it without any kind of fear.

That for me is the meaning of freedom, it is the peace and harmony that humanity needs to live in peace and in this way form a society with solid values that represent the world and deliver that love that the world so badly needs.





Freedom for Venezuela

A Universal, unique and eternal sentiment lived by millions of Venezuelans who fight for a better future every day, moving in one direction the change of a nation of a country with millions of people willing to give their best.

NEXOFIN.jpg

Venezuela Dies of Hunger

Thank you for your support and for taking the time to read my publication, have a happy start to the week.

Sort:  

Curated for #informationwar (by @openparadigm)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 7,500 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 250+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • Join our brand new reddit! and start sharing your Steemit posts directly to The_IW, via the share button on your Steemit post!!!

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Leadership/Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58