You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Road To Freedom Part 1 (Raw Version)

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

My feelings after hearing your platform are that I agree with a lot of what you are saying. But, I do not trust the greed of people to simply allow privatized companies to run everything.

When I lived in Orlando, I used to get the highest bills ever for a 1 bedroom apartment from OUC, (Orlando Utilities). 800 square feet cost $250 a month if you want AC. And I didn't even keep it on all the time.

So based on that I do not have a lot of hope for unregulated private companies to run everything.

Another good example would be the highways you used on your tour. Taxes pay for that. And we use them for free all the time. If these roads were turned over to a private company, how long would it take for toll booths sprout up?

Granted, there is a lot of fat in what we have now. And I think your campaign will at least open up people's eyes to the idea of self rule.

Most likely will vote for a 3rd party candidate like I usually do. And you are the front runner for me. But, I feel we should concentrate more on dissolving the Federal Reserve way before we dissolve the Federal Government.

Also would like to see a crypto-democracy made mainstream. Sierra Leone has blockchain voting. Seems dissolving the Fed and making 100% sure every vote counts and is legally made would be a great legacy for a POTUS.

Really like the last sentence of the third paragraph of your "My Fellow Americans" letter. Downloaded your book. And you got me interested. Maybe I will get it after I read it.

Sort:  

Thanks for the thoughtful comment! We don't have to focus on dissolving the federal reserve directly - just buy Bitcoin!

Ah, I got you. And thereby, making other currencies invalid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45