Sort:  

I do too! Good people are dedicating a lot of time and effort (sometimes with little reward seen for a while) to this platform, and I think those who are behind the scenes really have the best interest of everyone in mind and not just the padding of their own wallets.

I guess if there was a group that helped to reward great comments, whether that be posting from a certain usernames account or resteeming content by a user that makes great comments. I think many great comments go with far too little in the way of rewards.

Blog posts are not always more valuable than comments so if a group of people that see the great importance of comments to steemit got their minds together and came up with a way to reward people spending time commenting I think that'd be awesome.

I'd love to work on a curation guild and give advice to new users, but I also have bills to pay, so even though I'd like to help every new person with questions have them answered and give them ideas, I have to also be realistic in the fact that I need to generate income and helping minnows is something I love to do, but would more likely not bring much money for the hours I'd pour into that. If there are people invested in steemit who would be able to help with some costs I have while I help others as much as I can, I'd be happy to do so, if those who invested in me thought the value I bring and hopefully long term gain for steemit is worth what they might donate to me.

Also open to any suggestions you may have @faddat. Best wishes and much success to you too!

I'd also like to work with a group to think of ways to get more money flowing to steemit whether that be through advertisements, promotions, etc. I'm pretty creative, so if I had a group to brainstorm with that'd be another way I feel I could bring long term value to this awesome platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66