Take good care of your possessions, and if they break, repair them.

in #freedom7 years ago

I'm always trying to find ways to live more frugally.

Well, my broom broke and I didn't want to pay for a new one. I had some brackets and screws lying around so I rigged something up. The broom is probably even sturdier now than it was new. If this broom becomes unrepairable I'll reclaim the parts and use them for something else.

It's also valuable experience. Every repair increases my knowledge, skill and self-sufficiency. Don't be so hasty to throw broken items away. See if you can repair them, or at least reclaim the useful components for something else.

broom.jpg

Sort:  

I love it. challenges your creativity too. followed 💪

Cool! Followed ya back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59