Freedom

in #freedom5 years ago (edited)

I'm sitting outside enjoying the scenery, the fresh air, the birds chirping, simply just taking in the moment.

Is this what freedom feels like?

There are many different types of freedom.

I'm free in a sense, but I also feel trapped in a different sense.

I lack financial freedom at the moment, but that's not what I'm talking about.

Have you ever wanted something so bad that you feel trapped in your imagination until you finally got your hands on that "thing" that you want?

That's how I feel. I feel trapped in my own head. Physically I'm freer than ever. Mentally I still feel locked up.

I'll talk more about what the key to my mental freedom is tomorrow.

It's something I've wanted for years now. Something I'm intrigued with, something that I, unfortunately, can't get on my own.

Not sure if anybody reads these. They're more for me to vent but, if anybody does read these posts, I hope you have the most wonderful of days.

Take advantage of any opportunity that presents itself.

Especially if that opportunity allows you to free yourself, from yourself.

We're all trapped in our minds. How we free ourselves? Is up to us.

Freedom.

freedom.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63524.02
ETH 3069.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84