You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #MeToo – who profits?

in #freedom7 years ago

While I support the women who have actually sustained abuse and are speaking to their cause, your article is breathtaking (in a good way) in presenting the irony of the cause going too far. If birthrates are low now, they may only go lower if courtship becomes a crime.

I think you're right about the cause being hijacked by puritans. I also think you're right about the damage to gallantry and the mating rituals of modern society.

With regard to the puritan hijacking of the #metoo cause, I am reminded by the following quote:

“Puritanism: The haunting fear that someone, somewhere, may be happy.” -- H.L. Menken

Sort:  

Thank you, I'm glad you liked it. These people are damaging both society and the women who are actual victims. It's frightening.
Very good quote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70