You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On The Run! And Running Out Of Options! Will We Ever Find Freedom?

in #freedom6 years ago

I'm so sorry your troubles continue @markwhittam; been following your journey for a while now. It was always close to home because I was home/unschooled partly in Denmark and my parents dealt with an assortment of hassles even in the 1960s and 1970s.

The US/Canada (or "the Americas") might be one of the more attractive options you have, if you're up for the adventure. At least in the US, people CAN still home school, subject to SOME state-by-state regulations.

As for your tinyhouse, you can totally take it with you-- I know this because my cousins took their camper across the Atlantic. Since its dimensions are probably close to street legal limits, I would suggest a RORO (roll on, roll off) ferry-- there are surprisingly many options available, and it's what my cousins did because they wanted to tour the US and Canada in a camper for six months... and it turned out to be cheaper to take their own, than rent for such a period. You are basically charged in Euros per cubic meter. My cousins used Sea-Bridge (German company; Hamburg is the port of departure, convenient to Denmark), but there are many others. Of course, you also have to figure out visas and such, but that's a separate issue.

https://www.seabridge-tours.de/html/verschiffung_usa_canada.php?language=english

Anyway, I hope solutions will present themselves!

Sort:  

Thanks for the info, this gives me hope! We would love to go there and test it out but leaving our comfortable tinyhouse behind is not an option for us! This is the beat home we've ever had!

Thanks for the feedback @denmarkguy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83