You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My “Freedom”, My “Truth”, My "Life" and My "Survival"

in #freedom7 years ago

I like the word "interdependence" as a description of both having a sense of independence and freedom for ourselves, while also recognizing and embracing the connectedness of all. When in a state of awareness, I can do "this," and the outcome might be "that," but I know that cause/effect affects not just me, but also someone else(s), or my environment.

Some great thoughts, as always!

Sort:  

Always keep in mind the possibilities, as @krnel said in his previous post, Events happen because of people, but they are already over, so it can't be changed.

:)
Cheers!

Yeah we are definitely not an island unto ourselves, doing it all ;) We are co-dependent and interdependent. Maybe not codependent in the psychological sense, but we are "hanging" from each other's actions to create the flow of an economy. hardly anyone grows their own food. We are dependent on others greatly hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66095.52
ETH 3595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49