You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom, Revisited

in #freedom5 years ago

What a moving piece.
I know Sonny through her husband Peter Pringle who was also wrongly convicted and imprisoned for 14 years. Their strength and their determination not to let bitterness about the past destroy them is quite amazing. I'm sure if it were me I would be paralysed by hatred and fury.

Sort:  

You know her? I saw her perform the piece and went on to perform the piece myself. I really loved playing her. So much of what she said could be also applied to relatively tiny travails. But it's very different knowing one of these people and playing them. It feels like universes collide on death row.

Sunny is married to a good friend of mine, Peter Pringle. My late father was part of the campaign to have Peter released. They're a pretty amazing pair, now running the Sunny Centre, a refuge in Galway or other exonerees.

You performed the piece... is there no end to your talents, @owasco... and this:

It feels like universes collide on death row.

Sounds like an opening to a story or poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56953.07
ETH 2513.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28