Revolver Fun

in #freedom7 years ago

I got a new kydex holster for my Ruger SP101 3 inch 357 mag.

It fits snug and has great retention. I left the weapon in there for a few days so that it could subtly adjust to it's shape and now it fits great all the time.

I also got a new set of Pachymar grips. It came with the Hogue grips on it and normally I absolutely LOVE hogue grips, but this particular set was the nylon ones and not the rubber ones. So even though the grip was incredibly ergonomic, it was too slippery, and I wasn't comfortable carrying the gun.

The new Pachymar grips are just about perfect. They are shorter, so easier to conceal, wider so easier to get a full grip on them, and rubbery, so they have that texture and grippiness that I like so much and seems to help my shooting so much.

I just installed the grips tonight, and I am so happy with the gun right now.

I am seriously considering working it into my conceal carry rotation.

I am also shopping online to get it a night sight.Ruger-SP101.jpg

Sort:  

Very nice. Have fun shooting friend.

It took me a long time to get into revolvers, but now that I have, I really like them. The fixed barrel really allows for more consistency and accuracy. And they are just fun to shoot!!! I don't think they will ever take the place of semi-autos for most of my purposes, but they certainly are fun to add to the collection and take to the range!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56