You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Luck is a key ingredient to success in life

in #freedom8 years ago

This was fascinating.
And honestly? I read it twice, which has to be some kind of record for me.
I think it's because @Denmarkguy and I were discussing "The Resource Curse" earlier today and the caste system in many countries. I think there's a caste system in most cultures, whether or not it's officially recognized.

Here's a Wiki link to the "Resource Curse" I referenced.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Resource_curse

Sort:  

Normally, if we have plenty we become lazy. In a way, we behave to protect our wealth. There you can't expect any kind of growth, innovation or exchange of knowledge. Because these resources are 'inherited' naturally not acquired by hard work​. You can't avoid it. That's what cripples the nation-states​ of Middle East.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.55
ETH 2676.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91