You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Key Points Dystopian Novel | Animal Farm by George Orwell

in #freedom7 years ago

Great analysis. What is your favorite dystopian novel? Mine is Brave New World.

To help you with your photo formatting, look up @sykochica and find her posts about formatting posts and/or using photos.

Sort:  

Demons by Dostoyevsky... not quite the same as your typical dystopian novel in that it's realistic and not completely dystopian, but it shares many similar themes with dystopian novels and has deep insights into human psychology.

Thank you or your reference on photo formatting! I'm going to try to find that post.
My favorite dystopian novels up until now are Brave New World and Fahrenheit 451. The latter has touched me because of the book burning and the general ban on books. It mentions "the Book people", those who try to preserve literature (freedom of intellectual expression) by memorizing a book until they 'become' the book. And in a future when books are allowed again, they would mention every sentence in order for the book to be written down again for humankind. That has touched me to the core on an emotional level. Probably people would indeed go to such length to preserve intellectual freedom.

Asksteem.com is a good search tool :)

Have you read the Handmaid's Tale? I enjoy the ending when the professor talks about the embarrassing moment in history that they let happen. Those look back moments make dystopian books even more solid, in my eyes.

No I haven't read that one. I just looked up the Wiki. Ooohh my goodness that is interesting indeed. I'm going to read it and place it on my Key Points list. Thank you for your notification!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70