This is an introduction: I dont know who i am, but I hope this will help me find out

in #freedom7 years ago (edited)

I am Citadel963, othetwise known as Nick. A lost soul attempting to find purpose, attempting to establish a vocation in life that will lead me towards some kind of fulfullment and hopefully give me the opportunity to leave something of value behind for others to benefit from before i perish and disappear into the ether. A legacy for my both my son and my family to look upon and feel proud that their flesh and blood projected something of positivity out into the world before i left.

I consider myself to be a good person, but so far during my 41 years on Earth my journey has not been a perfect reflection of the desires expressed in the previous paragraph. I have been drawn towards excess and self destruction, and as a result i have lived in complete contradiction to my values amd morals. I have talked a certian talk but walked a very different walk. I have virtue signalled and preached about the rights and wrongs i see in the world, and then engaged in moral degeneracy, selfishness, and been untrue to myself and others. This has led to a great mental and spiritual struggle where i have forced myself into a state of cognitive dissonance and gone to great lengths to justify my irrational and disshonest conduct as a supposed "moral agent".

This blog is a journey into my own mind and an analyse of my life so far. I hope for it to have a healing effect as i explore my interests and values and use my experiences as reference points to expose my misdeeds and wrong doings in order to re-evaluate my life and adjust my conduct as a human being so that i may become the authentic, moral agent i have always wished to be.

It is also a blog for me to write about anything that sparks my interest and things that i see happening in society and around the world. Anything from current world events, politics, anarchy, voluntaryism, philosophy, conspiracies, the supernatural, nature, cryptocurrencies, and life in general.
20170829_125710.jpg

Sort:  

All I can say is you're on the right path my friend. Hope this is just the beginning for you.

Thank you. Im hoping it will be a great way for me to focus my energies and share something of value with others. Peace.

Welcome to steemit... I appreciate the honest post.

Thank you. Honesty can bw painful, but growing always hurts. Cant wait to see where this takes me. Peace.

Thanks for sharing this humble and introspective introduction of yourself. We all have been lost in some point of our lives. The important thing is realizing and be willing to change so we can reach the best version of ourselves. I am looking forward to read your content :)

Thank you. I hope i continue to keep your interest. Peace.

It's going to be fascinating to read about your life. I hope you'll vomit everything out there for us all. Everyone can relate to your life and your struggle, and it will be a great teacher for us all. Follow Nick, y'all.

Thank you for being a great friend and inspiring me to fight for my life. Much love sister.

Congratulations @citadel963! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi Nick, i notice you did the photo post lol. I was gonna do it but thought bugger that I'm posting under my real name so what's the point. Following you so I can check in on your future posts.

Hi mate, ive followed you too i look forward to reading your posts.

Nice intro man. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58186.66
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37