You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unconscious Determinants of Free Decisions in the Human Brain

in #freedom7 years ago

The « Free will or not free will » question is a consequence of our perception of time. If you think that the time is linear, you may be wrong. If you accept that consciousness is permanent in the « now » time (the present moment) then free-will and non-free-will can co-exist in the now.
I suggest the reading of Deepack Chopra « the book of secret » and the Eckart Tollé videos for a better understanding of what is the present moment.

Sort:  

I find Eckart Tolle's stuff a little more digestible. Sometimes ago I watched a debate with Deepak Chopra in it and I must say that I only had question marks about his concept of consciousness xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44