Friday's are my Mondays

in #freedom7 years ago

Sun with Smile.png

My normal work week at my salaried job starts on Mondays. Like most people on earth, Mondays mark our march for survival, a way to make ends meet. This is the exchange of our time for money.

Lately, I've realized that my weekends are getting really busy. But why? We have to attend to birthday parties, picnics, families, friends, etc. So, the time I really get busy is starting Friday's. This is the day to plan for the weekend.

With only two days (Saturday and Sunday) of free time from work, we need to make the most of it. Wash laundry, clean house, grocery shopping, relaxation, recreation, learning, and growing. This is all in preparation for the drudgery of the coming work week.

I've come to the conclusion that I will switch the importance I place on the work week to the weekends. Weekends are the times I spend to improve my life; a time that I use to smell the roses and to experience the sun's warmth on my face.

I'm not suggesting everyone quit their jobs, but I am suggesting we look at life differently. In the end, it's not what we amassed or how successful we are at our jobs. In my humble opinion, what's most important is that we have LIVED!

Go for it!

  • Ben - chattrbucks
  • October 17, 2017

ps. Please consider signing on with the following passive income platforms. I have a good amount of skin in the games and hope to retire from my work life to my real life.

Coinbase - https://www.coinbase.com/join/58151d2f1f38240dd478eea9
Get $10 for you and me with the first $100 purchase. This is the quickest way to purchase bitcoin, ethereum, or litecoin.

Genesis Mining - https://www.genesis-mining.com/a/748275
Bitcoin is the currency of the future & Genesis Mining is the largest cloud mining company on the market. Mine bitcoin through the cloud, get started today! Earn 3% discount on every purchase using discount code NA4Wc5.

BitConnect - href="https://bitconnect.co/?ref=bennetlim
Lend Bitconnect Coin to earn average starting daily interest of 1% (up to 40% per month) from their volatility software interest. Many people are on their way to securing their future through the magic of compounding interest through BCC lending.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67232.91
ETH 3240.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64