You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The End of Post-Nomadic Stress Disorder

in #freedom7 years ago

I have a wife and 5 kids. It is very easy to justify just staying where I am. Great job, nice little house in San Diego, cool area to live ect... But there is always this calling to the deep. Go explore! find something new! Its not adventure if there are no risks involved. The eagle, in her nest will start to take out the plush feathers where the eaglet is so cozy. She will then begin to add a few thorns to the nest, and eventually she will push her child out of the nest.
We were not made for the nest, we were made in the nest. You and I @kevinwong were made to fly!

Sort:  

We have 4 kids, but decided to sell it all and for the last 4yrs we have been traveling the globe, being free and truly happy.
Don't let the fact you have kids stop you from living the dream, they love it too :)

We will no doubt about it. Thanks for the encouragement my friend.

The first thing that came to mind when I read this article was that it's different when you have kids, you can't just up-sticks and go gallivanting. I think you need to be a lot more courageous in today's society to live freely when you have youngsters in tow. Thanks for reminding me that they don't need to act as an anchor, and thanks for the thought provoking article!

Sadly, I can't fly.. no @wingz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67334.81
ETH 3235.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64