You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Contest for Freedom...

in #freedom6 years ago

These are some fantastic points!
Most people think Canada has "free" health care. But it's not free, it comes out of our pocket in the form of taxes. And while it may be easier to swallow than health insurance in the US there are still better options out there. I believe Singapore has a similar tax-based structure as Canada but instead of one giant pool of money for the whole Country, everyone is given their own account to manage. Instead of politicians deciding what services are covered you choose your health care. And each year you don't spend rolls into the next. Plus, you can inherit unused accounts and even donate from your own account. As for a sue-hapoy society, what's to love about always having to walk on egg shells and be looking over your shoulder? Nothing! And finally, building regulations... You're preaching to the choir friend! -Aimee

Sort:  

Oh my god... I'm sure I am preaching to the choir, we've had conversations about minimum square footage reqirements and drivway permits... but you guys are working through it and you will succeed!

People always ask me about France's health care system and they think it is free too!!! Same as you I think it is. I left when i was 13 years old, so I'm not the best at understanding the French system...but I do know everyone pays for it through taxes!

I like the system you explained about Singapore, that seems like a good compromise between the two!

Thanks for making me learn something new today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52