You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: True Life: I'm 29 And I Still Haven't Quite Figured Out My Sexuality

in #freedom7 years ago

I so appreciate people being real about their lives and their struggles.

If it helps at ALL, I struggled a lot with my own sexuality in my twenties... and thirties...

Hell, I'm 46 and STILL feel confused by it all. It's all very similar to your struggles (I was honestly really surprised to see so many similar thoughts and struggles that I've had myself written out like that!) except that I'm married with children.

Thank you for sharing, I'm sure that wasn't the easiest thing to do, but I'm sure it will help people to feel less alone as I'm sure it's at least somewhat common for some others as well.

Sort:  

Wow @byn I really appreciate this! It's amazing how many similarities we discover about each other when we choose to share the things that are more sensitive in nature. It feels good to know that I'm not the only one. I've always known that, just isn't as evident when you're in the thick of it! It feels good to accept that sexuality, in its nature, is a long process of discovery. Probably one of the most challenging too!

I really appreciate your thoughts here @byn, thank you so much for sharing :)

I love reading people's 'inner thoughts' so to speak. I appreciate people who can be real and put themselves out there. It's been good to watch your videos and read your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 63531.33
ETH 3512.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53