The Freedom Unboxing.

in #freedom7 years ago (edited)

This picture above is a representation of everyone who was told what they should be or do in life.

Lately I have been thinking about how many people on steemit have found the "thing" that they write about and I applaud that. As for me I tire with subjects fast and find it challenging to stick to one or a handful of subject lines. I personally don't want the feeling of being "boxed in" and switch subject often. I also have no regular posting schedule but lately it has been one post every other day. These types or schedules and topic picking I shy away from because I don't want to sacrifice the freedom of creating what I want when I want. I will say one thing though. I do enjoy the subject of freedom because it has no bounds or limits. Perhaps my blog will suffer for the lack of a standard subject line but I find flexibility to valuable.

I enjoy how when I blog on steemit I have a lot of fun and it doesn't feel like work at all. I have more fun blogging then I have had doing any other job for sure. Every other job I have worked was for a company that I really didn't feel apart of. With steemit I actually feel like I am "apart of it". That feeling gives me a lot of motivation

BOTTOM LINE I completely enjoy steemit but I enjoy doing steemit my own way and not conforming to what people expect. All my life I was told to do things a certain way. Examples are when I worked in fast food we have a "specific" way to make the food and everything. When I worked for Verizon wireless we had all the "guidelines" for how to assist customers. Some of these rules are good to have but it left me feeling robotic and not so original. I wanted to break the mold. I wanted to create something that nobody else could and be something nobody else can. We can all do this and the way we do it is just by being ourselves. The greatest thing I have found about steemit is it allows me to be myself. That is why I refused to be boxed in.

Image source for picture at the top is at lemarinel.com and all right go to them. I simply used an image link but in showed as a full picture.

Sort:  

Wow!! That is great job. Most times in our jobs the employer doesn't allow its workers to xpress themselves or they care little about the feelings of their workers. To steem is still the best because here we express ourselves in our best ways. You're on point sir

Thanks. I hope everyone can get a positive take away from it. have a good week mechguy.

I also want to create new things, every day I try to publish interesting things, we have to make an effort

It is true that effort is required. I just think everyone can apply that effort the way they see fit and there is no wrong or right way to creativity.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

I feel you!
Breaking out is what we need!
Being unconventional!
Standing out is not so easy though!

It is true that standing out is a challenge sometimes.

But we can!
With courage!

I love steemit as well because the freedom it gives you! Upvoted :)

Steemit is a nice place to foster creativity and discussion indeed. No censorship, no ads, an actual free square.

No ads is one of my favorite parts.

For me it's the no censorship part. The lack of ads is a bonus :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64503.74
ETH 3188.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56