You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ideologies? Going In The Other Direction, Because I Want To Know, Where It Leads To

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

^^ I also noticed the similarity of those words, that's why I put them so close together. I like that you mention it. :-) Communism is associated with the dictatorships we have seen, build on this ideology. I guess that's the reason why nobody likes it. But I have also seen anarchists here, that believe, the best way of creating anarchy, is forcing others into it. That's a contradiction. I now believe we can't achieve something like "everybody is free". Isn't freedom more like a feeling than a political system? It depends very much on the own attitude, if someone feels free or not. I think money is very important to feel at least a little free. So everybody should at least have enough to survive? As I said, I meanwhile don't agree to any ideology. So I think democracy is really the best we can achieve. But our democracies are poor ones. More like "pre-democracies". Democracy itself is something becoming more and more unpopular. But I think it's more because they are not democratic enough. So people now are searching for something better and start liking ideologies again. Since democracy is meant to be, that everybody should be free in thinking and the people should be the rulers, to me it isn't something bad. It's just done bad. The older our democratic systems get, the more they don't fit to our time anymore. I guess, this is what we see everywhere in the world at the moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59856.62
ETH 2720.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52