Freedom: Thinking Out Loud.................

in #freedom7 years ago

Sometimes I try not to pay mind to the silent grunting and whispers of my people even though they are loud and clear in my ears, not because I do not feel for their plight or hope to alleviate their pain, but because in doing so, I aim to achieve my vision of them speaking up for themselves, knowing what is right from what is wrong, not following the crowd to run this nation to the ground, striving to know more about their government afterall if I choose to shout for them, my voice will merely be a tiny squeak drowned by the surrounding noise...


lion-3099986__480.jpg
Image

Therefore I look forward to that day when my peoples' pride will once again be awakened and they will kick against insults to their intelligence and integrity in public and private places, when placards will be raised by both kids and adults on the streets demanding for what is rightfully theirs, when they are able to take back the power they gave to the government and utilize it for the betterment of the nation, when we will all find togetherness in our diversities, enough to hail one Nigeria where we are truly one, where language doesn't matter and politicians are not trying to build a canyon in our midst...


When we can remember our heroes who clamoured for independence and dreamt of a better Nigeria, (a Canaan in the west of Africa), who in one way or another had sacrificed something for the attainment of their dreams, who had lost something so that we could be called an independent nation in every sense of the word, whose eccentriries were geared towards nationalism ...


salt-3060093__480.jpg
Image

I also look forward to a Nigeria where we are all mad and tired. When I say mad, I mean mad about injustice, mad about corruption, mad at our leaders, mad at the education sector and by tired I mean, tired of being looted, tired of being lied to, tired of being hunted down for our believes, assertions and disagreements and in this madness and tiredness, we will raise our voices, we will banish to the pits of hell the idiosyncrasies of our government so that as Nigerians when we say that we are free, we really mean that WE ARE FREE

Sort:  

The only way they can stop us is by taking our freedom. They have the power to take our freedom away from us. The sad part is, we gave them the power. Great post. Great writing.

And we wont allow them to take out freedom, we owns it, they cant take it away from us..... FREEDOM

We shouldn't allow them take it. They can't.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26